# LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING (AUTONOMOUS)

Accredited by NAAC & NBA
Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada
L.B.Reddy Nagar, Mylavaram – 521 230, Krishna Dt., AP, India

### DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING BOS MEETING MINUTES

A.Y: 2017-18

No. of faculty attended for this meeting: 15

Date: 03-02-2018

Dt: 03-02-2018.

The BOS meeting is scheduled on 03-02-2018 at 10.00 am in Room No: 3G08 for UG Programme (B.Tech):

#### LIST OF BOS MEMBERS

Dr.S.Pichi Reddy

Professor& HOD

Chairman

#### I. JNTUK Nominee:

Dr.A.Venu Gopal

Professor

Member

Department of Mechanical Engineering

NIT, Warangal

#### II. External Members:

Dr.A.V.S.S.K.S.Gupta

Professor

Member

Department of Mechanical Engineering

JNUTUH, Hyderabad

R.Yogananda Reddy

Scientist E,

Member

RCI, DRDO, MOD, GOI, Hyderabad

#### III. Internal Members:

1. Dr.P.V.Chandra Sekhar Rao	Professor	Member
<ol><li>Dr.P.Vijay Kumar</li></ol>	Professor	Member
<ol><li>Dr.P.Ravindr Kumar</li></ol>	Professor	Member
<ol><li>Dr. Y.Appala Naidu</li></ol>	Professor	Member
<ol><li>Dr.K.Dilip Kumar</li></ol>	Assoc.Prof.	Member
6. Dr. Pullarao Muvvala	Assoc.Prof.	Member
<ol><li>Dr. Murahari Kolli</li></ol>	Assoc.Prof.	Member
8. S.Srinivas Reddy	Assoc.Prof.	Member
<ol><li>J.Subba Reddy</li></ol>	Assoc.Prof.	Member
<ol><li>B.Chaitanya</li></ol>	Assoc.Prof.	Member
11. V.Dhana Raju	Sr.Asst.Prof.	Member



# LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING (AUTONOMOUS)

L.B.Reddy Nagar, Mylavaram – 521 230, Krishna Dt.,Andhra Pradesh, INDIA Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada & Approved by AICTE New Delhi NBA &NAAC Accredited with "A" grade, Certified by ISO 9001:2015, <a href="http://www.lbrce.ac.in">http://www.lbrce.ac.in</a>
DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

03-02-2018

The BOS meeting is scheduled on 03-02-2018 at 10.00am in Committee Room (3G08) for UG Programme (B.Tech)

#### AGENDA:

- 1. Syllabi for V to VIII Semester courses of R17 Regulations.
- 2. CEO's, CO's, CO-PO mapping
- 2. Substitute subjects for readmitted students.
- 3. Discussion on AICTE model curriculum.

Dr.S.Pichi Reddy HoD-Chairman, BOS

#### **Members Present**

S.No	Name of the Faculty	Signature
1	Dr.S.Pichi Reddy	800
2	Dr.A.Venu Gopal	The
3	Dr.A.V.S.S.K.S. Gupta	AUSKES
4	R.Yogananda Reddy	409-2
5	Dr.P.Vijay Kumar	V Care
6	Dr.P.V.Chandra Sekhar Rao	430
7	Dr.P.Ravindra Kumar	- Cow
8	Dr.Y.Appala Naidu	(4) 3
9	Dr.K.Dilip Kumar	K. Kiply
10	Dr.M. Pulla Rao	MPR
11	Dr.K.Murahari	Menso
12	S.Srinivasa Reddy	Shaoy
13	B.Chaitanya	00
14	J.Subba Reddy	3391
15	V.Dhana Raju	80

Chairman, BOS

HEAD
Dept.of Mechanical Engineering
LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGG.
MYLAVARAM - 521 230, Krishna Dt, A.P.



### LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

L.B.Reddy Nagar, Mylavaram – 521 230. Andhra Pradesh, INDIA Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada & Approved by AICTE New Delhi Accredited by NBA,NAAC with A grade New Delhi & certified by ISO 9001:2008 http://www.lbrce.ac.in

## Department of Mechanical Engineering

Minutes of BOS meeting in Mechanical Engineering held on 03-02-2018 at 10.00 AM Venue: 3GO8

#### Members present:

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Dr.S.Pichi Reddy	Professor & Chairman, BOS, LBRCE
2	Dr.A.Venu Gopal	Professor & Member, NIT Warangal
3	Dr.A.V.S.S.K.S.Gupta	Professor& Member, JNTUH, Hyderabad
4	R.Yogananda Reddy	Scientist E, RCI, DRDO, MOD, GOI Member,
5	Dr.P.V.Chandra Sekhar Rao	Professor& Member, LBRCE
6	Dr.P.Vijay Kumar	Professor& Member, LBRCE
7	Dr.P.Ravindra Kumar	Professor& Member, LBRCE
8	Dr. Y.Appala Naidu	Professor& Member, LBRCE
9	Dr.K.Dilip Kumar	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE
10	Dr. Pullarao Muvvala	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE
11	Dr.Murahari Kolli	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE
12	S.Srinivas Reddy	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE
13	J.Subba Reddy	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE
14	B.Chaitanya	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE
15	V.Dhana Raju	Sr. Asst. Prof & Member, LBRCE & Member, LBRCE

> Dr. S.Pichi Reddy, the Chairman, Board of Studies in Mechanical Engineering welcomed the members to the meeting and presented the items of the agenda as cited below for discussion, consideration and approval.

#### Agenda

S. No	Item of Agenda	Decision of BOS
1	Syllabi for V to VIII semester courses of R-17 Regulations	Approved with some suggestions on Syllabi preparation
2	CEOs, COs, CO-PO mapping of the courses	Approved with some suggestions on COs, CO-PO mapping.
3	Substitute subjects for readmitted students	Accepted
4	Discussion on AICTE Model curriculum	Suggested to implement about 45 %

> The chairman, BOS thanked all the members for their active participation, constructive suggestions and encouragement.

## Signatures of BOS members

The second second	BOS Members	Signatures
1	Dr.S.Pichi Reddy	SRICE.
2	Dr.A.Venu Gopal	SAL
3	Dr.A.V.S.S.K.S.Gupta	ALCEKS &
4	R.Yogananda Reddy	yana
5	Dr.P.V.Chandra Sekhar Rao	VAN
6	Dr.P.Vijay Kumar	Canal
7	Dr.P.Ravindr Kumar	- Buy
8	Dr. Y.Appala Naidu	1 JA
9	Dr.K.Dilip Kumar	K. Wall
10	Dr. Pullarao Muvvala	LAMPS.
11	Dr.Murahari Kolli	dow
12	S.Srinivas Reddy	Riel
13	J.Subba Reddy	JB BELLY
14	B.Chaitanya	10
15	V.Dhana Raju	NO